Entry box to V75® World Cup 2018 is open

Are you the best V75® bettor in the world? Here's your chance to prove it. For the eighth consecutive year ATG® is arranging V75 World Cup where the winner, on top of the honors, receives SEK 250,000. The entry box is now open for the contest starting on Saturday September 22.

"There are lots of good V75® bettors out there who want to win this title. If you look at the number of contestants, V75 World Cup is one of the biggest championships in the world - and the competition is very tough. It will be exciting to see who gets to wear the V75 crown this year" says Pontus Gille, event manager at ATG®.
To win V75 World Cup one has to qualify for the semi final and the final on November 10, where the winner will be determined in a knowledge based contest.
The qualification round goes on for six weeks between September 22 and October 27. The contestants compete each Saturday with a 192 combination big V75 ticket. Each contestant then gets to use his best five results out of the six legs.

It's easy to join
There are two ways to qualify for the semi final. The top nine in the V75 World Cup standings plus the best international contestant are qualified. Also, the winners of the six legs are qualified for the semi final. The top three will then go trough to the final which will take place live on V75 Direkt on November 10. The winner receives SEK 250,000.

To enter
To enter the contest, log on to http://www.atgidag.se/vmiv75international. There you can also see the standings and keep track of your friends.
All the program pages and results are on http://www.swedishhorseracing.com/races#/calendar.

1st place wins SEK 250,000.
2nd place wins SEK 75,000.
3rd place wins SEK 50,000.
Top of the standings pays SEK 10,000 on your ATG account.
Winner of a leg pays SEK 10,000 on your ATG account.

V75 World Cup includes the following six V75 cards:
September 22 Färjestad
September 29 Solvalla
October 6 Skellefteå
October 13 Åby
October 20 Örebro
October 27 Jägersro

Previous champions:
2017, Kalle Sandström, Stockholm, Sweden
2016, Staffan Edholm, Hudiksvall, Sweden
2015, Magnus Strömsten, Vimmerby, Sweden
2014, Johann Leidenfrost, Austria
2013, Dag Bernhardsson, Oskarshamn, Sweden
2012, Jan Lundin, Gävle, Sweden
2011, Peter Carlsson, Frösön, Sweden