Elitloppet: Heavy Sound the best horse in the stable - Elitloppet next!

Both the bettors and the trainer believed in Double Exposure.
Then the stable mate Heavy Sund stepped up and grabbed the Elitlopp ticket.
"He has earned this spot now" said Daniel Redén.

Meadow Road's race closed out the V86 card that Solvalla and Bjerke co-hosted on Wednesday night and in the pot was an Elitloppet ticket for the winner. 
When the gates folded Heavy Sound showed right away that it was his race to lose when he easily held up the lead from his inside post position together with regular driver Kenneth Haugstad. The nine year old gelding looked fabulous throughout the race and he won comfortably in 1:10.3 over the sprint distance, 1,640 meters. 
"I thought Heavy would be way too loaded, I could barely stop him in the warm up. I also saw that he looked a bit hot when Kenneth scored him down, then he shocks me and takes the lead. That's nice, you can count on Heavy. He has earned his spot in Elitloppet now" Redén said.
The big favorite Double Exposure was given a great second over trip by Örjan Kihlström, who chose to sit as horses advanced down the backside and the top mare got locked in with what looked like plenty left in the tank as she crossed the finish line in her first start of the year. 
"Double looked a bit dull, maybe she needed this start" said Redén in a TV interview shortly after the race. 

Nine horses set for Elitloppet so far
Timo Nurmos trained Seismic Wave finished second after a great effort from post position eight behind the gate togetgher with Claes Sjöström. The question is if it was an effort that the Solvalla racing manager Anders Malmrot might reward with an Elitlopp invitation? Third was Hazard Boko, parked the entire race and he also deserves credit for his effort. 

Horses set for Elitloppet 2021:
Aetos Kronos (trainer: Jerry Riordan)
Don Fanucci Zet (Daniel Redén)
Dorgos de Guez (Jean-Michel Bazire)
Ecurie D. (Frode Hamre)

Heavy Sound (Daniel Redén)
Hickothepooh (Trond Andersen)
Milliondollarrhyme (Fredrik B Larsson)
Very Kronos (Svante Båth)
Vivid Wise As (Alessandro Gocciadoro)